

BOOKS



Visit: publications.adda247.com & store.adda247.com For any information, mail us at publications@adda247.com

- Amount allocated for MGNREGA under PM gram sadak yojana for a year **Rs 60,000 crore**
- Fiscal deficit of GDP for FY20 pegged at **3.4%**
- Amount exempted for Taxable Income upto Rs 5 lakh per Year
- Standard deduction limit increased to INR 50, 000 from INR 40,000 earlier
- TDS threshold on rental income raised from Rs 1,80,000 to **Rs 2,40,000**
- No tax on bank interest upto INR 40,000
- Finance; Corporate Affairs (Rajya Sabha, Andhra Pradesh) Nirmala Sitharaman
- Social Justice and Empowerment (Rajya Sabha, Madhya Pradesh) Thawarchand Gehlot
- Human Resource Development (Haridwar, Uttarakhand) Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank
- Tribal Affairs (Khunti, Jharkhand) **Arjun Munda**
- Women and Child Development; Textiles (Amethi, Uttar Pradesh) Smriti Irani
- Minority Affairs (Rajya Sabha, Jharkhand) Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi
- Parliamentary Affairs; Coal; Mines (Dharwad, Karnataka) Prahlad Joshi
- Skill Development and Entrepreneurship (Chandauli ,Uttar Pradesh) Mahendra Nath Pandey
- Heavy Industries and Public Enterprise (South Mumbai, Maharashtra) Arvind Sawant
- Animal Husbandry, Dairying, and Fisheries (Begusarai, Bihar) Giriraj Singh
- Jal Shakti (Bikaner, Rajasthan) **Gajendra Singh Shekhawat**
- Labour and Employment Santosh Kumar Gangwar
- Statistic and Programme Implementation; Planning Rao Inderjit Singh
- Steel Faggansingh Kulaste
- Rural Development Sadhvi Niranjan Jyoti



- Environment, Forest and Climate Change Babul Supriyo
- Finance; Corporate Affairs Anurag Singh Thakur
- Agriculture and Farmers Welfare -Debasree Chaudhuri
- Women and Child Development Kailash Choudhary
- Another name of French Open Roland Garros .
- Winner of French Open Men's Singles Rafael Nadal (Spain)
- Winner of French Open Women's Singles- Ashleigh Barty (Australia)
- Winner of Men's Doubles of French Open- **Kevin Krawietz (Germany) and Andreas Mies (Germany)**
- Winner of Women's Doubles of French Open- **Tímea Babos (Hungary) and Kristina Mladenovic (France)**
- Winner of Mixed Doubles of French Open-Latisha Chan (Chinese Taipei) and Ivan Dodig (Croatia)
- Lokayukta Act 2013 received assent from President Pranab Mukherjee on 1 January 2014 and came into force from 16 January.
- Lokpal and Lokayukta Act 2013 comprises of 1 chairman and 8 members
- Who is appointed 1st Lokpal of India Former Supreme Court judge Pinaki Chandra Ghose
- What are the names of the non-judicial members of the Lokayukta Sashastra Seema Bal chief Archana Ramasundaram, ex-Maharashtra Chief Secretary Dinesh Kumar Jain, Mahender Singh, and I.P. Gautam.
- Which team won IPL 2019? **Mumbai Indians**
- Who won the Orange Cap in IPL 2019- **David Warner**
- Who won the Purple Cap in IPL 2019- **Imran Tahir**
- Where was the 61st Annual Grammy Awards ceremony held Staples Center in Los Angeles.
- Who hosted the 61st Annual Grammy Awards ceremony **Singer-songwriter Alicia Keys**.

